How Somerset MPs voted

Last night as you almost certainly know by now, Theresa May’s Brexit deal was voted down in the House of Commons by 432 votes to 202. Although a handful of opposition Mps did vote for it in the end it is the biggest defeat by a government for nearly two centuries. It also means a lot of Conservative MPs voted against their own party.

Which leads us to ask how the 5 MPs respresenting Somerset voted – for or against the Prime Minister. Here is the answer:

Marcus Fysh (Yeovil) Against

Ian Liddell Grainger (Bridgwater & W Somerset) Against

James Heappey (Wells) For

Rebecca Pow (Taunton) For

David Warburton (Somerton & Frome) For

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *