How did your MP vote?

Last night as you’ll know by now, the EU Withdrawl Bill was defeated with 291 MPs againts and just 242 in favour.

But how did our 5 Somerset MPs vote?

Remember all five MPs are Conservatives but on this issue that does not necessarily mean anything!

Voting for the Bill to allow Britain to leave the EU via the Prime Minister’s deal were:

James Heappey (Wells)

Rebecca Pow (Taunton Deane)

David Warburton (Somerton & Frome)

Voting against the Bill were:

Marcus Fysh (Yeovil)

Ian Liddell Grainger (Bridgwater & West Somerset)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *