Another vote

Well it would not be a proper week gone by if we didn’t have a meaningful vote on Brexit to update you about. Yesterday was the third so called “meningful” vote. The word meaningful is becoming tarnished by a process that is rendering these votes increasingly meaningless. But nevertheless we thought you would like to know which way our 5 MPS voted. The vote was to approve “the Withdrawal Agreement, the Joint Instrument and the Unilateral Declaration laid before the House on 11 March 2019 so that the UK can leave the EU on 22 May 2019″

Voting in favour were:

James Heappey

Ian Liddell Grainger

Rebecca Pow

David Warburton

Voting against:

Marcus Fysh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *