Another Brexit vote

This is now the third of the big Brexit votes so once again we thought you’d like to know how the 5 Somerset MPs voted last night.

The motion before them this time was: this House notes the resolutions of the House of 12 and 13 March, and accordingly agrees that the Government will seek to agree with the European Union an extension of the period specified in Article 50(3);

And this time there was a lack of uniformity from our MPs all of whom are Conservatives.

Rebecca Pow (Taunton Deane) voted in favour

Marcus Fysh (Yeovil) voted against

James Heappey (Wells) voted against

Ian Liddell Grainger (Bridgwater & West Somerset) voted against

David Warburton (Somerton & frome) voted against



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *