All change, no change?

The annual town council meeting in May is usually the moment at which the Chairman is chosen and the members of all the committees. And now that both Langport and Somerton have held their May meetings we can report that…nothing happened. Well not quite nothing but in Langport Chair Janet Seaton and Vice Chair Cara Naden were both elected unopposed. Over at Somerton it was pretty much the same story. Existing chair Dean Ruddle and Vice Chair Tim Walrond were both elected unopposed and unanimously.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *